Planned, unplanned SNAP!

An uninspiring day. Angie had been out with the camera photographing the animals so I had to try something else but was stuck indoors all afternoon.

At 18:00 still no inspiration until I saw a trailer for tonights episode of "I'm a Celebrity". Then came up with the idea of photographing my father's cutlass (Caribbean name for Machete) which was made & presented to him by his team in Trinidad when we left. The machete was almost a daily tool there for him whether at work in the Bush (never said Jungle) or in the garden, the local equivalent to secateurs.

So Machete photos in the camera, transfer to PC and go to Blip start page, only to see I had just posted!? There was Flash on the thumbnails. Bit miffed Angie had stolen my day even though she has her own journal now.

Out of curiosity, hit the thumbnail and was relieved on the one hand that it wasn't my journal but very uneasy that Flash was now in Australia AND within barking distance of where the show is filmed - Murwillumbah!!!!

Couldn't believe the coincidence so took a photo of Flash to show Bella in Oz. Worth comparing to Bella's Blip a week ago. A proper Snap!

Thanks Bella & Joanne. Shame your so far away.

PS Joanne - Any chance of keeping eleven "C & D" class German celebrities a few years longer? You will need eleven white jackets with long arms.

PPS Yes I have had the occasional look at this years show!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.