Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Seeing things with different eyes

I was at a Child Protection training event this morning, which was a refresher of some of what I learned at uni. It was however different seeing it with my professional hat on compared to my student hat, and thinking about how I could use the material in an essay or exam.

I then had a cheeky half day so went to get my hair cut & go look at a show home at a development we've looked at previously. Again this was something else I was viewing with different eyes - instead of being easily swayed by the polished well designed example and picked apart any issues I found and tried to problem solve some solutions and/or whether I could compromise on the realities. It was an interesting process.

I think this picture reminds me of the film 'short circuit' and puts me in the mood for watching some 80s films this weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.