ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Outlaw Country

Spend the day in outlaw country today scouting for feral mink.... Called into a farm and told them what I was at....Always a good idea..... Two hours later and three miles away as I was coming out of a field a tractor driver stopped and told me where I might have a chance of spotting some mink......strangely I hadn't asked him!!... Bush telegraph is powerful out here especially since the proliferation of mobile phones.....Good to see they watch out for each other out there.... The search was reasonably successful as I found plenty of tracks so I'll be back......and making my presence known again....
Managed to find a handy source for rush plants so I can make St Brigid's crosses for Saturday, the first day of Spring. Already planned a return trip for all my rush needs for 2015 with friends....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.