The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Guardian

I whipped out my camera in Horns road to get a shot of a gull on Trinity church cross (it doesn't have a steeple) but the sky was dull and flat. As was the general misty murky atmosphere prevailing. So I carried on, camera in hand, until I came to this ginger guardian. I snapped away happily and later remembered I had blipped these same houses about eleven months ago, when I was focussing on terraced housing. The difference now is that a tree appears to have been cut down in one of the gardens.

Later, CleanSteve and I went out to the cinema to see the live streaming of Coriolanus from the Donmar Warehouse. (That's the one starring Tom Hiddleston, whom the interviewer/presenter described as "passing sexy"!). I think I am still in shock at the second half. Very well acted; very moving; and yes, shocking. Even to a person like me whose mind wanders and find itself wondering what sort of quick-dry paint is being used! Well worth seeing if there is an encore screening.

I have also agreed to go and see Twelve Years a Slave at the flicks tomorrow. I must be a glutton for something. Misery, perhaps? Sensation?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.