The Sea Eagle

I hate to lead again with the weather...but...look at that sky behind the osprey. Dark, gray, almost white. I thought I was in the Sunshine State? It must be hiding.

I waited and waited for the light rain to quit. It never did. I finally ventured out at 2 p.m. 53F (12C), but it was wet, windy, and cold.

I hit the shore, and saw a big tugboat. I can't explain why...but I've always liked tugboats. Come to find out...their motor had conked out on Monday, and they had just got it replaced. Good thing, because another tug boat was coming in...pushing a big barge. Big barge...as in 120 feet long. (I walked it off.)

It was fun to watch them unload stuff...mostly unidentified liquids packed in huge "milk jugs", and metal barrels. Hmmm?

One of the barges was going to be my blip until I saw the osprey. One of my favorite shorebirds. So intense looking.

I actually saw 2 within 50 yards of each other. The other one was having a fish and chips (without the chips) dinner. You'll have to go to my FLICKR PAGE to see the tugboats and the fish eater.

Better tomorrow...74F. Even better Saturday and Sunday...77F.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.