From Snow to Snowy Egrets

After watching the news today, it looks like I was REALLY lucky to get through Atlanta, Georgia yesterday. Car crashes, cars and trucks sliding down the highway, cars and busses stranded all night, people freaking out. Quite a freezing rain.

With that situation, and the mind-numbing cold at home...I a-l-m-o-s-t don't want to complain about the weather here today. 62F (16C) and overcast and windy. Wearing shorts and a sweatshirt...I got a little chilly.

Even the birds were listless...not wanting to do much. But...that did allow me to get real close to a few of them. Including this expressive little snowy egret. I crept to within 5-6 feet of her...and still she perched.

I put quite a few other shots (19) on my FLICKR PAGE. More birds, and a fishing boat that came in with their catch. A freezer full of fabulous flounder. Say that fast 10 times. I saved you from seeing the close-up of the frozen flounder...not posting it. Pretty fish...but not a pretty sight.

Off to run over to the Evil Empire (Walmart.) I forgot my special toothpaste, so my dentist called it in to the pharmacy down here.

Hope to catch up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.