Return of the Royals

I haven't seen the swan couple for weeks. I was beginning to think that maybe they skipped town...in search of warmer climes. I guess not.

They are generally well behaved. Think of yourself being 4-5 times bigger than the people around you. I think it would be hard not to throw your weight around...and also hard not to flaunt your beauty.

I thought this shot might put Sally Swan over the edge. If looks could kill...I think Sally was thinking this young man would look good as a roasted entree on somebody's table. "GET OUT OF THE SHOT ...YOU LITTLE SNOT!! YOU'RE RAISING MY DANDER...YOU FILTHY LITTLE GANDER!! GET OFF MY ICE...OR YOU'LL PAY THE PRICE!! DON'T MAKE ME GROWL...YOU LOUSY FOWL!! YOU'RE RUNNING LOW ON LUCK...YOU DESPICABLE DUCK!! YOU GIVE ME A HEADACHE...YOU LOWLY DRAKE!!"

Like I said...generally well behaved.

A strange day in a strange winter. 55F, and rain almost all day. Yesterdays snow has melted. I was actually out in my driveway and sidewalk shoveling huge puddles of water...trying to get rid of it before the next freeze.

I swanted to post a collage of 3 shots...but Lisa picked this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.