Transitoire

By Transitoire

Long talks and long walks

This is Warwick University campus...surprisingly. Most people don't tend to venture this way that much, but we have a woodland and some lakes just at the back of the university. It is a shame more people don't know more about it.

Thom and I decided that we would go for a stroll down to the lakes, my aim was to take some photographs, and his was to record some water and nature sounds for one of his installations coming next term. Very productive evening for both of us, and it was really interesting to see things in terms of sound...in the same way as I notice little things now after doing Blip for so long, I started to listen to the sounds around me as well. Actually rather enlightening, and it was nice to understand a little more about what Thom does.

It was also six months since we started going out. We didn't want to do anything big, no meals out, no presents. There really isn't that much point when we have all we want. So an amazing meal made by us followed by a chill-out in front of the television. Just perfect.

It doesn't seem so long since we first met, but then at the same time I feel like we have been together a lot longer than we have. Probably because we did everything together, including living and working together, for the first few months of our relationship. I still miss him so much when he is not here.

Anyway, less of that. I loved this shot because of the colours but also the interest with the ducks and the reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.