Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wharfage

This is SO NOT the picture I wanted to post today but there you go!

The day started perfect - lie in, church, favourite lunch, siesta(!), and then things planned didn't quite happen. I must have been extremely tired, so missed a trip to Global Village. Plan B was to photograph the last Friday Fireworks on Shopping Festival so G and & I headed off to the Dhow Wharfage to our vantage point. 9pm came and went and . . . NO FIREWORKS! They've been going off every single day since 2nd January (we can hear them in our flat) and today of all days - they didn't! Argh!

My blip is of the living quarters of what looks like quite a well travelled dhow (wooden cargo boat). As you can see there are modern elements to this very traditional vessel. Have to return in the day-time to show this very interesting and older part of Dubai.

I am falling asleep over my keyboard again so good night and have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.