Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

COOL

I have had the most unusual day at work today! A "learn at Lunchtime" session on how to organise a webinar had already been scheduled at 12:30. A team lunch was arranged for 1:45 to treat a colleague who is leaving and lastly, we had notice that the office would close earlier due to traffic congestion on the last day of Arab Health, so that was the afternoon sorted.

I had intended to visit Arab Health just to be a part of the company's Flagship show and today was the last opportunity, so I nipped down for an hour in the morning. It was just incredible. I got to see some amazing machines and new innovations in the medical industry. The exhibition is HUGE so only managed to see a fraction of it but it was so worth it. Enough for me to tell G to come down to see it for herself, so we had a wander around till the last 30 minutes before closing time.

Shattered at the end of this week so stayed in and just enjoyed having time off. My Ultrabook has got a big problem after doing a software update that I have spent over 90 minutes trying to fix but not been successful! :(( I might have to completely re-install Windows - something I absolutely hate doing. Argh.

And my blip... I took loads of pictures of amazing hi-tech equipment, but this board outside the Swiss pavilion won the day. How cool is this?? If only... (Really, who thinks of these things?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.