Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Muscat Festival

Well, Gs visa run is actually a trip to Muscat to visit our friend Hilde who runs a B&B here!! The journey took much longer than expected - almost 6 hours and my cough/cold got worse along the way, so I arrived not feeling too great. In typical Hilde style though, we were out and about in no time!

Went to the Muscat Festival in the evening - a cultural event which has been held annually since the late 90s. Despite how I felt, I have to say this was a GREAT experience. It felt so much nicer than Global Village and the many flood lights spread all over made picture taking really easy. It has taken the edge of the lighting somewhat but it really did feel like day light. I am fast running out of an internet connection so will continue this later...

Have a great weekend! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.