A day of "just jobs"

Susan at work today, not her usual day but it was a parents consultation day for the class she's been taking as a supply teacher since October last year. Only 2 more days to go.

Meanwhile back home I was on cleaning duty followed by those "just jobs" like replacing the filter in the cooker hood, hanging a picture and descaling the espresso machine which has been clogged up for months. Then a trip to the library to collect some books I'd reserved followed by a visit to the bank.

After lunch I made this shortbread. Never made it before but I always remember my Nana making lovely shortbread when I was a boy. So this was my chance to have a go. She also made great flapjack too. So that will be next.

The day was rounded off by the Friday night session at the gym. And the weather? After a promising start, it's raining again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.