Mallards Lake floods

A busy day today. Out on a walk around the area first thing, enjoying the welcome blue sky and sunshine. The route we were planning to take was under quite a bit of water and we had to make a few detours to avoid having to take off our shoes and socks. Ducks are paddling where we should be walking and it would be intgeresting sitting on that seat.

For me in the afternoon I went to watch a referee at Ash, near Canterbury and had an enjoyable afternoon, surprised to that the game was still on what with all the rain. Evidence of a lot of flooding on the route - the chalk dry valleys in this part of the world all have streams running in them this year and have caused floods.

Seems like England suffered a narrow defeat by the French in the dying minutes of the game. I've got the match recorded - along with the Wales and Italy game. I wonder if I'll get time to watch them both?

Bit of a retro evening meal tonight - turkey balti. The recipe is really chicken balti but in the past, as an economy measure I used to use turkey, so I went back to relive that time. Bit tougher than chicken is turkey but the sauce was just as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.