MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

A Bigger Splash ;)

My long-standing swimming mate organised another adventure for us today.

We visited a SSSI on the way. As I was changing into my old coat and wellies a car drove through a puddle and soaked me. I'm not used to being a pedestrian. :) The going was very muddy. We did spot a buzzard but it wasn't close enough to photograph.

We had great fun at the farm time-share pool again. We put my camera in a zipped bag and kept it in the car instead of the boot but still it misted up. Not such a bad thing. Saved us having to apply Vaseline to the lens or stretching Nylons over it. ;) I'm on the left and my dear friend Sandra is on the right.

We went for tea afterwards and I got soaked again by a passing car. Definitely a bigger splash day. Glad Hockney came back to Bridlington. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.