Mikey88

By Mikey88

Holes

This is the rain making holes in the surface of my pond. The little craters last for less than a second and then disappear, but there are so many of them, they can be caught with a fastish shutter speed.

As it has rained all day, I thought this would be an appropriate blip. It stopped for a couple of hours at about five o'clock and now it has begun again, coming down harder than ever. It doesn't sound too promising for tomorrow, either, with the possibility of snow and ice in the forecast, not to mention extremely strong winds.

I think tomorrow will be another day inside.

I saw on the news tonight they they have closed the cliff path between Talland Bay and Polperro. They showed some pictures of a widening crack in the path along the first part of the walk - my entry for 7th January was taken just past this point.

It's a real shame. There is some beautiful coastal scenery along there, which we will no longer have access to. Still, better safe than sorry, I suppose.

Enjoy the weekend, and make the most of whatever you manage to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.