Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

A Couple of Favourites

The boy and the bookstore are both favourites of mine. I blipped the interior of Ben McNally's a long time back. It is a wonderful bookstore next door to my office which my law partner financially backs with his three-hardcover-books-per-week book habit.

It was a PD (professional development) day at R's and C's school, meaning that teachers get meetings/lectures and kids are off. R went overnight to an indoor water park with her two friends and C came with me to the office. He had to watch some cartoons on his iPad for a bit while I triaged work things and paid bills, but we also went for burgers for lunch, went skating in Nathan Phillips Square, and then I got him two books at Ben's. So I think he got a pretty good deal too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.