Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

The Big Game

As I post this, it is half time. Duke Blue Devils (my team for 30 years) versus Syracuse Orange (daughter R's team since she was 4). Son C just joins in to root for the home team (Syracuse). Score is 38 to 35 in their favour. This was my 40th birthday gift from my Dad and I am very, very grateful for his generosity as they were tough tickets to score.

Here are my two favourite little Orange fans in the T shirts each won in a charity basket toss before the game.

Half time over - time to hit "done". Will need to catch up later!

Edited to add: Final outcome, 91 to 89, Syracuse, in overtime. Terrific game. I would have liked to see my team win, but enjoyed it thoroughly anyways, and R is very happy with the final score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.