bougainvillea, I love you!

A description from from Wiki: "The actual flower of the plant is small and generally white, but each cluster of three flowers is surrounded by three or six bracts with the bright colours associated with the plant, including pink, magenta, purple, red, orange, white, or yellow. Bougainvillea glabra is sometimes referred to as "paper flower" because the bracts are thin and papery."

I am most fascinated with this plant!
For another look, "I can't resist"
Here's a full view of this beautiful plant growing in my front yard . . .
we can't forget the golden yellow bougainvillea that is growing with the pink-orange one
This one I called, bougainvillea bliss!
 -and lastly, when it was just planted, March 2013.

~ happy weekend : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.