creative lenna

By creativelenna

a sunny sunday sky

I have not forgotten about Sunday Skies. I just haven't taken a photo of the sky on sunday since I ended the formal challenge with a list of participants. Until now! After Conscious Movement this morning we met over at Station 400 for something to eat. It was warm, very sunny and simply delightful, for the first time in weeks! We've had unseasonably cold temperatures recently. We had to wait a while for a table, so I wandered into the parking lot and took some photos of a beautiful bright pink bougainvillea. This was a blip contender. The sky was so blue and sprinkled with fluffy clouds. I looked up through the trees and snapped this photo. I just love it. It reminds me of lying in the grass on your back and looking up . . . . ahhhhhh. Larger trees and sky.

I've tagged this blip sundayskies -and you will find it here on this page with all the other Sunday Sky blips. I started the challenge last October and it went through the end of December 2013. Now it works that any Sunday you fancy taking a photo of the sky - just tag it sundayskies and it will join the rest in celebrating the beauty of what's clearly in front of us most of the time. So we can keep it going a bit. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.