LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Broomstick Park

I found this witches' broomstick park on my walk into the city centre this morning. I think the witches and their cats must be otherwise engaged in the adjacent building preparing and tasting their brew.

A strange thing happened to me as I entered the St james Centre. I had just taken a photo of a pumpkin balloon suspended over the entrance to Thornton's the chocolate shop when the assistant, complete with witches hat, told me that this was not allowed. I said that I was only taking a photo of the balloon , no customers or chocolates in the view and I even showed her the image. However she maintained it was not allowed and I could buy the said balloon in the £ savers shop round the corner. ?? I'm still puzzling over this!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.