Coastal Walk

Baz asked out at 1.30 am. He then came back and meeowed plaintivly on the window sill at 2.14 am. He was absolutely soaked through so I gave him a good towelling and set him down by the stove.

We then had a restless night with police cars and ambulances dashing past and folk shouting / swearing and singing on their way home from the pubs. Also the traffic on the Stromness to Kirkwall flyover kept us awake for ages.

This morning we had cabin fever after having not seen the sun, or been out in the fresh air, for four days. So we made a break for it. The 35 didn't stop at our request and the driver of the 12A didn't even make eye contact. So we decided to walk.

CMC louped over the stile at the boundary of the policies and we walked round to the Kirk yard and back. Still very windy.

On arriving home I received a phone call from my m in law. There will be no boats from Hoy over the weekend so she is coming across on the 4.00pm from Lyness. She is staying the weekend as she has to go into the Balfour for an X-ray on Monday. She asked if I was cooking today - I said 'yes' - all I heard was the click of the receiver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.