Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya

Museo Nacional de Arte de Cataluña

So I arrived yesterday half an hour to midnight. And of course my brother and I went out for a beer or two after I dropped off my bags at his place. This going for a few beers basically ended in us coming home at around 5a.m., with a little more than two beers having been consumed.

Needless to say, that resulted in a rather late rise. My brother makes for a pretty good tour guide, I'm not going to lie and the quite long walk from Plaça d'Espanya, past the Palau Nacional (pictured), which houses an art gallery, through Barri Gòtic (the historic center of the city) down to the marina to watch the sun set.

The plan for tonight is to go for a beer (really only a few this time) close to my brother's appartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.