Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Búnker del Carmel

Búnker del Carmel

The plan for today was that I'm going to visit Camp Nou, the stadium of FC Barcelona alone, as my borther had to pick up a document from his university, that he is going to need in Munich. His exchange semester is coming to an end on Friday and I'm more or less taking him home.

Arriving at the stadium I realised pretty fast, that I forgot to check if it was a match day today. Turned out it was and therefore the stadium was closed - I'm going to try again tomorrow I guess. I was still in a sporty mood, though, and decided to visit the venues of the 1992 Olympic Games; rather impressive, I'm not going to lie. After that I walked up to the close by Castell de Montjuïc and then went to see Catedral de la Santa Creu i Santa Eulàlia, Barcelona's gothic cathedral in the historic city center.

On my way back to his place, my brother called me and asked what I would think about climbing up to Búnker del Carmel to watch the sunest and have another great panoramic view of this beautiful city. So we did and that is where today's blip originates. This is the view from Búnker del Carmel during sunset. And the back of the head is my brother.

The plan for the evening is to first go to a pub and watch Bayern Munich play and after that hit some clubs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.