TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Farewell to wintertime

We both made an early start today. Early enough to meet the golden-red Sun-Fire over the Reinhardswald treetops. Though, my hopes for more golden lightings somewhere over the river and the town were idle. As I use to do at the Northseaside, now I took the way straight down to the water giving time to look around for different positions: “explore your variations!”.
Then, suddenly I became aware that “oh no, not again ey…” I had no breadcrumbs to offer to the ducks&swans. But, “hunch”, the baker is nearby here. And guess, I didn’t have to buy half a bread: the nice young lady supplied me with plenty of breadcrumbs. So after thanking her, humming in my darkest voice “its always only about you…” I entered the snowy riverside again.
The swans were almost furious that they didn’t get all of the bread and had to share it with those stupid duckies.
As further sunrise went lost behind the thickening clouds, I made my farewell walk all along the riverside to the West before reaching back to our uphill home. There I found Her busy cleaning the bathroom, all spic&span and smelling very clean&fresh.
Later this morning, we took the car and drove in the direction of some pink-yellow spots far away over the horizon. And so we explored the still snowy surroundings of a neighbouring village called Langenthal. At midday, saterday, almost nobody outside: only a farmer bringing home his fire-wood. A very serene & harmonious walkaround over snow-grey hills, probably our farewell to wintertime this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.