intothehills

By intothehills

Plane Sailing

I used to fly a lot - then life changed, I bought the van & started travelling the UK & Europe in it at a more leisurely pace. Putting aside the little matter of suddenly having to pack a trip down into 20kg and hand luggage - I found the whole process of flying on easy jet to be, well, easy. Sure it's never going to be the best two hours of your week - but the results are worth the annoying proximity of strangers, the rancid brown liquid sold as coffee and the emotive pressure to watch the safety demonstration (as Dennis Leary said - if it crashes - I'm going out the f'ing big hole...). Two hours - you get off the plane & your there, Geneva - gateway to the Alps...
Obviously I was bored - & playing with the BeFunky app - this really was the best I could come up with for today, but I like it. I don't think I'll be making a habit of loading up altered pics - but some days a little alteration can go a long way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.