intothehills

By intothehills

The Wall

Despite a week in the hills & a pressing need to get everything packed & ready for the Alps tomorrow I found myself feeling kinda restless today.
Without much of a plan I rode into town with Cat and found myself at the wall - locking the fingers on & stretching out the back felt really good after a week on the legs. I guess there was probably some sub conscious stuff going on as I got the call last night to tell me that I'm the new Professional Development Office for the Association of Bouldering & Climbing Walls - I've always found that climbing lets me move my thoughts to a place where I can process them later - and by the end of the session I was pleasantly achy & had a plan for the first few projects for the ABC.

I felt out of place taking pictures of people I don't know at the wall - I guess I should get used to asking them - but I've always been struck by the lines of the staircase that takes you up the insides of the building - the lighting is a bit industrial - but it's a shot I might well return to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.