Bob the Landlord

Meet Bob. He was my landlord at Trinity Place Apartments for the two years I lived in apartment number 7. I love this sweet man. He is such a kind-hearted, gentle soul. I popped in to see him this morning which caught him off guard because it's been over a year since I moved away and someone else has been living in #7.
I wrote him a letter a few months ago and hadn't heard back from him (and since I absolutely hate using the telephone.. I don't know why..), so I decided just to surprise him and make sure he was well. I wanted him to make sure he knew he was missed and thought of often.
Seeing as how it's still early in the day over here, I know I'll have many blip-worthy moments walking around. I had to go ahead and post this one because of how much Bob means to me.
Autumn is addicting and the leaves are changing and falling all over the place and I'm taking it all in. Coming back here was the best decision I've made since I made the decision to move here three and a half years ago. I have so much to say and so much to reflect on and so much to renew. That's my theme for the weekend: Renewal.
But those words will go into my written journal and if I'm feeling bold enough, maybe I'll share a bit in my next entry.

Off to lunch at Pok Pok with Ariana. Ciao ciao ragazzi.

Content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.