thisiswhyyourefat.com

I feel as though I've been here before. And again and again.

I'm a little bummed - I had just written my long, detailed entry for Saturday's backblip only to discover that it is now lost and gone forever. So I'll try to recreate it to the best of my ability.

Meet Annie. This is one of my original friends from when I moved to Portland three years ago. She is so near and dear to my heart. Spending this weekend with her only strengthened the bond that I feel with her. Our beginning in PDX went something like this: "two texans, two wisconsinites, and josh "no middle name" chang." We've all grown apart and gone separate ways.. but Annie and I have fortified our friendship for the long haul.

This is Screen Door's chicken & waffles. It's massive. In the foreground, you can also see the "side dish" that Annie and I split: breakfast corn dog with whatever special crazy type of syrup. There's a reason this entry is entitled: thisiswhyyou'refat.com

friday recap: elephant's with ariana, stumptown on se division, met bex, got pics of amanda's fabulous feather dress, dinner in the pearl con massimo e ariana, halloween mansion party.
Met new friends, gushed over 'old' ones, some are newlywed, some preggers, some seriously dating. Danced my ass off in an owl costume, way too many incriminating photos taken on the dance floor. Excellent halloween party. Thank you to Liesl (and katie, desiree, amanda, kara, matt, clark, aaron, cale) for letting me (+ Annie) crash at your place all weekend.

saturday recap: food coma after our 3 hour brunch, hung out with stefanie, rachel, matt, annie, josh chang, met his girlfriend - amber. shopping on nw 23rd with annie. hang out time. bluehour happy hour burgers with annie and liesl. perfect. blissful.

Blip Reject:
SE 24th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.