... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Robin

Cuter in large ("L").

I had a lovely time this morning chasing little birds around the garden at Corpus. I saw the female chaffinch, blue tits, great tits, the blackbirds, and this robin. I was going to blip the young male blackbird because I had such a wonderful time with him: the old male (of the resident pair) was chasing him around (asserting his dominance), but then when I was crouching by the city wall, the young male came hopping down some steps towards me! I kept still, and he started hunting in the flower bed near me. I crept closer and got a set of images of him amongst the foliage. His plumage isn't mature: his primaries are still rather brown, and his breast is still a little bit speckled.

Mature male blackbird.
Young male blackbird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.