... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Cryptic Carpels

Crisper crocuses in large ("L").

What a wonderful morning: I went out quite early to photograph birds in the garden, and saw a splendid variety! I saw a coal tit, great tits, and blue tits, the female chaffinch and a charm of goldfinches (yay!), the blackbirds, jackdaws, and wood pigeons, and I even saw the wren and a juvenile house sparrow poking about in the undergrowth.

I wasn't sure what to blip, but have gone for these crocuses as they were looking so beautiful in the morning light, and I was just too baffled by my selection of birds. I've put up another blackbird on blipfolio (a mature male, in place of yesterday's one), and also an adorable blue tit and a charming goldfinch (well, one of a charm...).

p.s. Promising news on the Mrs. Goosle front: after weeks of trying to catch her (not very successfully: she's a wily bird...), my mother says that Mrs. is looking much more normal this weekend. It might be that she'd simply injured her legs, or that she has got free of whatever the problem was. She's still limping badly, but is walking again (rather than just flying and flapping) and apparently looks much less dishevelled (perhaps she can groom more easily again). My mother and Ann will still try to catch her (to look her over), but it sounds much less worrying now which is a relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.