SilverImages

By SilverImages

The Birds

Watching the Wales v Italy rugby match this afternoon and these ornaments on the window sill caught my eye, so they had to be photographed.

Lovely sunny start to the day, for about n hour or so. No photos from the morning, spent my time trying to find out the problem with the car after yesterday. Lying on my back at the side of the road hoping the weather would hold - fortunately it did, just!

Managed, with the aid of a screwdriver borrowed from a local garage, to prise the exhaust back box out from under the back of the car. Couldn't move the car forwards or backwards without risking causing further damage, so I had to try and release it as it stood. Took about half an hour but at least I now know I can move the car to the garage to get it fixed on Monday.

Finished just in time, it's been chucking it down again all day since.

Stretched out for a relaxing soak in the bath before watching the match. Afterwards caught up on posting photos from yesterday and Thursday. Up to date now, have to keep on top of this or risk falling too far behind when business calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.