SilverImages

By SilverImages

The Square on the Diagonal

Managed a [very] brief walk in between the heavy showers this afternoon to get this grab shot when there was the briefest glimpse of blue sky. It didn't last long. So many of the recent shots have been indoors or details and close ups, so I was really pleased to be able to get an outdoors landscape shot.

The Square is the name of the group of houses, with chapel of course, and like so many other communities in Wales, is built on the slope up the hillside.

On some Sunday mornings I attend Quaker Meetings, so it was this morning. A peaceful, calming way to begin the day. Had a quick exchange with one of the Friends about Creative Visualisation on the way to the car afterwards. It was a new subject for me in 1999, but I guess a lot of photographers use pre-visualisation as a means to improving their photography - I know I certainly do now and it's become an indispensable part of my Meditative "creative toolbox.".

We took K's car this morning, mine is still parked up a few miles away awaiting a trip to the garage tomorrow morning to sort out the exhaust. Arrived back home early afternoon for a snack lunch, didn't seem long since breakfast! I suggested a short walk to K - should have kept my mouth shut. The heavens opened and stayed that way for about an hour. But I was determined to get out in the fresh air and about 2.30pm we made it out for a short stroll round Blaen Bran Community Woodland area. Saw another blipper had been there recently and it reminded me to go back. It's a place I've known since childhood and was a stopping off point on the frequent forays onto the mountains above Cwmbran.

It stayed dry long enough for us to have a short walk and for me to get my shot for the day. Half an hour later it was back to wall-to-wall rain. What a disappointment [ha ha], having to spend the afternoon working on my photos and catching up on Blipfoto.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.