SilverImages

By SilverImages

.... like the first morning

A promising start to the day with sunshine and blue skies.....for all of half an hour after sunrise. Enough time to grab this quickie while I was driving to recover my car and get it to the garage for assessment. The guy says he'll get back to me with a price by lunchtime. Fortunately I've got use of K's car to keep me mobile today.

Decided to call in on Dad on the way home; he'd been in the car on Friday when the exhaust fell off so I thought I'd let him know I'd been able to get the car to the garage without a breakdown truck. Remembered Monday is pension day so went through the village on the off-chance he'd be there. Sure enough, as I pulled into the village he was walking around the corner. Gave him a lift home and had a cuppa with him - phone call with [relatively] good news from the garage, just the mid-section pipe and back box to be replaced.

J arrived as I was about to leave so quick catch-up with him before getting back home.

Having agreed to be treasurer for local Meeting I now have loads of stuff to wade through to find out bout what the job entails. All sounded so easy, but their little handbook for Treasurers is 50 pages long! Ah well, put on smiley face and get on with it.

Car is ready by 3pm so K gives me a lift to collect it. Car looking better than when I left it! No lumps of metal sticking out the back [must remember to dispose of the rusted old back box I put in the boot!]. Over to town to pay cheques in to the bank and a leisurely drive home.

A call from S [a client], can I get a brief report on tenders done for tomorrow? And I was wondering what to do with all this spare time! Things are looking up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.