OXFORD BLIPMEET

The sun was shining as I left Swindon for the bus ride to Oxford to meet Busy Life and her two delightful children.

I had a mooch around Oxford and we met up as planned (having met them before, I knew who I was looking for!) went for lunch and then walked along to the Botanic Gardens. The River Cherwell was very high and we were surprised to see the rugby pitch completely under water. I took this photograph in one of the glass houses where R and E were on a mission to find various things.

There was only an hour left before the Botanic Gardens closed so we had to go round quite quickly but we sang and danced our way round in the sunshine - I think people thought we were quite mad as we sang Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and various other songs - but if you can't have fun when you're with children, then when can you??

All in all a fantastic day finished off with hot chocolate for the children, lattes for Busy Life and me and some chocolate flapjack.

Can't wait for the next time and feel really blessed that we had such a great time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.