fleeting visions

By eyeGillian

Tree/house

We walked with our dogs through our neighbourhood this afternoon. As usual, I had a camera hanging around my neck. It was mild, almost spring-like today, sunny with a high of +2 celcius. The snow is almost melted, and there are patches of grass showing.

It is a tricky business to take photos while walking dogs. Despite being on their best behaviour, they somehow always tug on the leash just when I am ready to take a photo. Hey, I told you to sit, I yell, tugging back. And then I'll get the look - you know, the long-suffering, why-are-you-yelling-at-me look - and I end up trying to get a quick shot while on the move. So I've trained myself (or the dogs have trained me) to see photos quickly, and give myself just enough time to frame & shoot for the one second the dog might consider reasonable when asked to sit & wait.

Today's collection included these 2 photos of houses with their tree shadows. I thought they looked good in a diptych.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.