Human catherine wheel

Thank you all so much (again) for getting yesterdays "subtle" to the top of spotlight - three days on the trot - woo hoo! I feel genuinely humbled and so pleased that you liked my rainy weather picture!

Plans for today were changed as the planned Blipmeet at Chesterton Mill was postponed due to the weather forecasts. A few people were hoping to shoot me setting fire to myself with wire wool. So as you missed that spectacle, I thought it only fair to shoot a wire wool shot this evening. Conditions were hardly ideal, with high winds and rain, but I drove to the car park by Orton scar, which I knew had big puddles, where I hoped to get a reflection, but the wind was too strong, so you only get the wire wool bit on it's own. I parked the Land Rover to shelter the tripod from the rain, and shot a few attempts. It's surprising what a huge area the sparks cover - these sparks are about 20 feet high by 40 feet wide!

Maybe I can do a big one at the next Chesterton blipmeet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.