Well done, Boys!

The Border Collie Club has had a big show today with Breed show, Rally Obedience, Obedience Trials and Heelwork To Music/Canine Freestyle.

My day:

-I started early by teaching a grooming class for newcomers to the world of breed shows.

- I took the boys for a walk.

- I had a couple of hours at home to pack my things and get sorted.

- I went back to the venue to watch the Obedience Trials and catch up with friends.

- My friend Helle and I got the ring and everything else ready for the HTM/Freestyle competition.

- I competed with Hero and Biscuit in Advanced Freestyle.
Hero was fantastic. He worked so well. The last week has been busy with some long days at work and yesterday I spent the day with Heather, so I have not had much time for the dogs and I haven’t done much training, so I was afraid Hero would explode from excitement in the ring, but he didn’t. He was really focused and worked in a very controlled manner. He was a star! And he won the class.
Biscuit performed his new routine for the first time. There were bits that worked perfectly and other bits that we need to practice more, but all in all it went well and Biscuit placed 2nd in the class.

- Beat passed his HTM Skills Test Class 1. He was a super little boy and passed with a score of 4,95 out of 5! Well done, Beat :-)

- I judged 3 HTM classes.

- I tidied up in the hall and packed everything back in the car.

Now I am home and exhausted!

Today's picture is the boys with their prizes - a small rosette, treats and a toy each.

Night night, Blippers.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.