Day 2 of the Border Collie Show

I took the boys out for a walk in the woods, before we went back to the hall for day 2 of the Border Collie Show.
There was no Heelwork To Music today, so we were not competing. We just went to support those that were competing and to meet friends.

First we sat by the breed ring and watched judge Judith Gregory from England choose her winners. There were some beautiful Border Collies in the ring.

After a while we moved to the Obedience ring and watched some of the top obedience dogs in this country work. There were some fabulous dogs.

Of course I was very interested to see one of the dogs, that Helle and I are considering as the father for our next puppies. We haven’t made any kind of decision yet – after all the litter is not to be born until 2015, but this dog has made a great impression on us both this weekend. He is the one in the top middle picture. You can see a small video of him here.

My blip today is a collage of pictures from the breed and obedience rings today.

Now we are off again to have dinner with the Scottish judge that I wrote about in my Friday blip.

I am sorry that I am neglecting your journals this weekend. I just haven’t any time to do anything on my computer.

See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.