Kangamoo

By ClaireH

Back to the city

So I arrived in Aberdeen to be greeted by some lovely weather. It was fun trying to fight against the direction of the wind and rain whilst also trying to pull my heavy bag along the pavement. I almost walked into a guy, he looked at me like I should be been looking where I was going... works both ways pal.

I thought I'd try out this bokeh thing I keep hearing about, the result is quite pleasing, the same effect you get when you squint your eyes a little bit. These city lights are a big change from the pitch black darkness you get on Lewis - great for stargazing, but not so great for people like me who get freaked out by mysterious noises and weird silhouettes creeping out from the dark ominous moorland... probably just sheep right?

Claire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.