rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Road Ahead Closed

That's a sad sentiment. I wanna go ahead: why can't I?

Today went pretty well. I managed to get through without a crippling sense of anxiety and I finally bested After Effects. I've been working on a thirty-second promo video for the MaRaWthon Strikes Back to match the posters I made last week. Hopefully it'll be deemed good enough to trail our YouTube channel and even feature on the piazza big screen next week.

That's about all I did. I woke up late, went to campus, had the remainder of yesterday's carbonara batch and then returned the charger Scott had left in the RaWffice. I went on a wander after that and stumbled upon this wee sign. I thought it much more interesting for being on the ground than it ever would have been several feet away on the A-frame. I'm not so psyched about the photograph overall, but at least it's not the piazza again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.