rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Hannah Drinks

Edit: I forgot to mention that I think Hannah is channelling Magritte's The Son Of Man here.

I think I promised Hannah I wouldn't use this photo as my blip. I did attempt to capture Amanda's beauty but she was in the end overshadowed by the cone that was defending her.

I woke up very late. I was supposed to be tutoring at noon, but I only woke at 11:58. I actually managed to cross the whole of Leamington – a town which is much bigger than any student knows – by half past, even after giving Amanda's tyres some extra air. She rode really well today. I've missed cycling.

Eventually, I met Hannah and we went for coffee at Caffé Nero. It was my first time in a Nero, so far as I remember. My friend Rosy who has purported to live in Nero since first year was there. I said hello, she asked me what I was doing drinking coffee since I don't like it. I explained that first year was a long time ago.

It was great to catch up with Hannah. We'd not seen each other outside of RaW this term and now she'll probably stay away from me in protest at being blipped. I'll admit this isn't the prettiest picture of Hannah ever. It's not even as good as this profile shot of her in a lift, which also doesn't do her justice. Hannah's so pretty.

After a while, we left. I was over a mile away before I remembered I'd left Amanda in an alleyway. I passed Rosy on the way back to Royal Priors and she laughed at me. Standard.

I'm now working on my manifestos for PhotoSoc elections. I've got this grudge against myself for failing to get properly involved with stuff in my first three years at Warwick. I've been here three years and I've not even been a treasurer of anything. It's time to take charge of a few things, methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.