Reflections Between the Showers

I was a bit lost for a shot today but in the brief periods of respite from the rain and sleet I managed to amble on the river for a short time. I was awake from the wee small hours and I sat with my huge mug of steaming tea and watched the snow falling. The landscape of the fields behind the house transformed and a lightning of the dark as a result. The snow turned to sleet again and the white blanket was soon dissolved and the darkness returned as the heavy low cloud scampered across the sky.

Not much of a shot but the little movement in the water and the clear reflection was nice and this was the only frame I shot today I actually though was worth using. I missed calls from my friend, I hate missing them and I hate missing them.. I hope you enjoy the shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.