Against all odds

You wouldn't believe that plants would not only survive in this weather, but also flower.

I've been trying to keep the water up to them - in fact I'm dreading my water bill - but I feel as though I'm fighting a losing battle. Until I see flowers like this Clivea, bravely flowering through all the heat.

So: things to like about the heat

1. We have excellent air-conditioning. Which doesn't really count because that isn't something to like about the heat. Let's try again.

1. It really makes you appreciate a cooler change.

2. mmmm - I'm stuck.

3. It's better than intense cold - possibly.

OK - I give up. I think I'll quit while I'm ahead.

Stamens

For all those in this State stay cool; and for all those up there in the Frozen North - stay warm, and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.