Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Drumming fun

If it's Sunday, it's Norwich Rising: Drum for Justice! practice session. 10am-12 noon this week so a bit earlier than previously. We were at a different location - inside one of the churches in Norwich that's now used for art exhibitions.

The acoustics were fantastic but I don't think it was just that which made the noise we made sound so fabulous. Something seems to have 'clicked' - people seemed much more relaxed and some magical things happened. We were also joined by a chap from Community Music East who brought along his junk instruments - the sounds you can get from length of tubing and a flip-flop really are amazing! He and his instruments will be with us on the 14th.

I had real difficulty choosing which image to post as there were (I thought) several lovely photos. But in the end I chose this one of Jasmine - who I introduced you to last Sunday - and one of her sons as I think there is just so much joy here.

He drew a picture of me, drumming, and you can see it in amongst the images here. Including a couple of rather rare photos of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.