Shattered

We had a good day today, calm with good spells of sunshine. That was why Lady Marian and I decided to go up on the moors for a bit of fresh air. We knew the risk of rain was greater but so what. I had a destination in mind but before we got there, Lady Marian called, "Halt, pull in over there". She was quite right, there was some lovely light and some nice trees by a hedge.

We travelled on and the rain got heavier so we didn't stop at our intended destination, we'll save that for another day. It was great when we got to the edge of the moor to see home lit up with sunshine in the distance. That wasn't the point though, the moors give you so many great opportunities with changing light.

On more serious matters, I've become aware from my statistics that I mention weather 272% more than the average Blipfoto journal. Because of this, I regret I shall be unable to mention the 'W' word any more until things have got back to normal. I hope you'll help me in this by not mentioning it either. Perhaps we could use a code word instead. Not sure what would be apt but I'll have a think about it.

I hope your weekend's been good.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.