Spindly Birch

Last night wasn't as bad as I expected, I'm pleased to say. This morning seemed quite blowy but nice light for a while. As I picked up my camera bag to go out, my boffin rang to say my computer was fixed. Marvellous, I'll pick it up on my way back, I said. Then the windows rattled as the rain hit so I cancelled my plan and went up the road for the computer.

This afternoon I headed up to the heath for some long exposure cloud action and took a few shots with twigs flying all over the place. Bits of rain kept blowing through and it was very cold. In the end I decided I preferred this spindly little birch against a dramatic sky.

The wind's still blowing well out there but supposedly calming down overnight to give us a better day tomorrow, that'd be nice.

Hope you're alright wherever you are.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.