intothehills

By intothehills

Miserable

A miserable photo for a miserable day.
I left the UK two weeks ago hoping that when I returned we might actually have progressed into a real winter, rather than this newly created season of continual rain and gale force winds. I'm somewhat depressed to find that nothing has changed. This is the run-off beck that runs along our garden - usually it only has water in it when the main Raisbeck is overflowing. Its been running now since November & there doesn't seem to be much indication of a change being on the way. In the middle of the picture you can make out the latest of the trees to be brought down by the gales - there seem to be more each time I take Pushka for a walk.
As much as I travel I love living in the UK - I love the change of seasons, the variety and spectacle of nature. But this, this sucks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.