intothehills

By intothehills

Study Day

I'm sat back at the desk again. Finalising travel arrangements for the Pyrenees, checking my answers on my home paper & running through my presentations. It's a good thing that the pooch needs walking or I'd never have left the office.
Having spent an hour running through different lichen classifications I guess I was just drawn to the colours on thi gravestone. The mixture of all the three main families of lichen on here (leprose, crustose & fructose, & yes it has been that sort of a day) is quite special - along with some moss it helped turn the churchyard into the picture of the day.
It wasn't lost on me that the snowdrops are out now - or that it's finally stopped raining, but the computer screen beckons....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.