intothehills

By intothehills

Looking through the red box of memories

I didn't take any pictures today. Well obviously I took one, but its a cheat, a picture of a picture, ghosts from the past.
I should have been in Court today, four years after Mum was taken from us I should finally have got her killer out of our lives, but yet again, for the third time, the Court system has failed and the Chancery trial has been cancelled.
By now I should be used to it, but its impossible not to see an end & long for it. I refuse to reach a point where I don't have hopes to be raised, but something is very very wrong with the system when a convicted killer has more rights than a grieving family.
I just want to be able to look at a picture of my mum and smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.