Getting better

Both the evenings & the knee - both slowly.
Having thought everything was ticketyboo the knee has had a lot of aches & pains recently - to the point where I was about to call the surgeon for a consult. But the last  few full on days out on the hill have left it feeling hugely improved - I'm seriously coming to the conclusion that sitting behind a desk is not good for my knees (to be fair the surgeon said from the outset that the best way to have good knees is to have strong legs).
So as its getting a little lighter in the evenings I decided to head onto the fell ahead of French class & do a very very slow, very very gentle three miles - to be honest it didn't feel like much exercise at all - but I'm going to stick with this regime - possibly just adding a mile a month until I'm 100% confident that all is good.
Heading back to the car the vivid line on the horizon caught my attention - but as often is the case it faded as fast as I could get a Blip of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.